Skip to content

Teddy Buoy going forward (not literally)

January 19, 2024

The preparation for Teddy Buoy in the spring is definitely advancing.

The electrical equipment I brought home for repair or replacement has been very successful. The searchlight is now very searchy, the wiper very wipey and the horn very ….loud.

Teddy Buoy as well as now certificated, it is also insured and licensed, so all legal shipshape and Bristol fashion. .

Apart from the fridge, and the other ideas that are bubbling over, I need to use this opportunity to do some light engine maintenance which includes getting the carburettor ultra sonically clean. A job for my Satanic Mechanic.

I would also like to tidy, now that everything seems to be working, the wiring. I am seriously considering getting professional help with this as I genuinely feel, apart from giving me piece of mind, it will add real value to the boat

From → Travel

5 Comments
  1. Anonymous permalink

    John Eales was a great rugby player but I suspect he knew nowt about boats 😉

    Like

    • Not sure where John Eales is in the post. John Freeman (Sales) is on the bag. John Eales was indeed a remarkable player back in the day when the Wallabies were a team to be reckoned with.

      Like

  2. Anonymous permalink

    May be the bilge pump?

    Like

  3. Anonymous permalink

    Well done for all your efforts ( especially in this freezing weather). But we are sure your all your hard work will be repaid , when Teddy Bouy undertakes her maiden voyage with you at the helm .

    Like

Leave a comment