Skip to content

Teddy Buoy early March update.

March 6, 2024

This week was going to be momentous for Teddy Buoy, us and, most of all, the blog. It was going to be blog full of words of joy, pictures and celebrations documenting Teddy Buoys journey into 2024. And maybe even videos of Teddy Bouy pottering down to the Basie and back. Mike ‘the Satanic Mechanic’ was booked for Monday morning to adjust the timing. A fairly simple task made just a smidgen more difficult by the fact he would have had to start the engine first. Something it failed to do for me last week. But a mere tiny obstacle to a master of his craft.

So what happened to scupper my plans?

A stupid sore throat. A sore throat so sore I thought it was going to just close up and be “Goodnight Vienna” from Cap’n Ed. A sore throat so sore it necessitated a trip to the Doctors on Monday morning.

So for the last three days I have followed a diet (of apart from the liquid penicillin) of one orange Cariplo for breakfast and one bowl of ice cream with a few mashed raspberries for lunch or dinner. Today I drank my first glass of water. Nothing has ever tasted finer.

Thinking about that last sentence I think I recall a pint of Harvey’s Sussex purchased for me by Graham, but to be honest that was such a long time ago my memory plays tricks with me so it probably never really happened)

On the basis I had one egg scrambled tonight and I managed to slide it past my pearly pink epiglottis without too much discomfort , I think I can safely say I’m on the mend.

As Arnie said “Normal service will be resumed “

From → Travel

4 Comments
  1. Lynne Bruton permalink

    Sorry to hear you have been unwell but I am sure petty officer Sue will look after you brilliantly . 

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Toby Coulson permalink

    Get well soon. There’s a surfeit of Ranmore in Surrey.

    Like

    • Much improved today. Not fit enough for consumption though. But tomorrow.,,, Don’t throw any leftovers away

      Like

Leave a comment